Baltimore Metropolitan Chapter

A group of African American accountants in June 1973 spearheaded by Benjamin L. King, CPA, met informally at Brice’s Hilltop Inn to discuss the feasibility and desirability of forming a chapter of the National Association of Black Accountants, Inc. in the Baltimore Metropolitan area. In attendance at this initial first meeting were Yovonda Brooks, Oliver Green, and Cecil Flamer, who agreed to serve as incorporators and hold the positions of President, Secretary, and Treasurer, respectively for a period of one year.

On July 12, 1973, the Baltimore Metropolitan Chapter of the National Association of Black Accountants was incorporated under the laws of the State of Maryland. Since that historical eventĀ 40 years ago the chapter has continued to thrive and expand its horizons.

Chapter Presidents

1973-1974 Yovonda Brooks, CPA
1974-1976 Cecil Flamer, CPA
1976-1979 Ramona Henderson, CPA
1979-1980 Maureen Plummer
1980-1982 Gareth Brown
1982-1985 Benjamin L. King, Jr.
1985-1986 Gary L. Burke, CPA
1986-1987 Clarence Jones, CPA
1987-1988 James Hayes, CPA/Valerie Thornton-Thomas, CPA
1988-1989 Valerie Thornton-Thomas, CPA
1989-1990 Shirley M. Robinson
1990-1991 Wanda H. Moore
1991-1994 Benjamin L. King, Jr.
1994-1996 Anita M. Allen, CPA
1996-1998 Wilkins McNair, Jr., CPA
1998-2000 Antoinette Amoureux Sekou, CPA
2000-2006 Calvin Harris, Jr., CPA
2006-2008 Tina O. McIntyre, CPA
2008-2011 Karlo Young, CISA
2011-2014 Ryan Galloway, CPA
2014-present Tysheba Morgan, CPA